fbpx

Wedding Band Reviews

wedding-band-reviews-ireland-real-couples

Wedding Band Reviews – Ireland September 2019

So by now you’ve probably settled on a wedding venue, and you’re at the dreaded “book a band” stage. And it’s a pretty big deal – the music, it’s the part that makes or breaks the evening/wee small hours part of your wedding celebration, so it’s worth the effort.

The advice we always give here is to go see the band play live, and preferably in a wedding setting – but if you’ve shortlisted a few, seen them live, and are still finding it hard to make a decision – hopefully we can help with that too.

Wedding Band Reviews - Ireland


The latest reviews as submitted by real actual couples.

While we’re proud to say that we are the only independent (not run by a wedding band or agent), and complete list of wedding bands Ireland has to offer – our online wedding band reviews feature allows our best wedding bands and entertainers to receive reviews from their latest clients, as well as submit the ones they receive where they they can supply proof that it’s a real person, and that a real wedding took place.

Below is a live list of the latest reviews received (and manually verified/approved) by our bands, and if you click on the band name (below the couple’s name) you’ll get straight to their page, so you can see the rest of their reviews, photos, videos, setlists as well as enquire (for free – no commission, fee etc).

 

Remember these are only the latest reviews we’ve received, we have a huge list of wedding bands on the site, many of whom have reviews on their pages. If you’re interested in viewing all the bands in your area, just choose your section below:


by Eamon & Giselle on The Boogie Men
Just great
Date of Wedding: 6-Sept-2019

We had the Boogie men at our wedding and we could not recommend them enough. They were super professional in terms of arrival times and communication.
They respected my brides wishes not to be the centre of attention and even played a few requests.
They had everyone on the dancefloor from the first dance and kept them there for the rest of the night. Great sound, great musicians, great entertainers, great night. Brilliant band.

by Laura Heaslip on Rock Shandy Wedding Band
had the dance floor full all night
Date of Wedding: 1st June 2019

We had Rock Shandy for our wedding on the 1st June and we are so happy we went with them. The lads had the dance floor full all night and had all ages up dancing!! Will recommend Rock Shandy to everyone looking for a band, so pleasant to deal with!! Thanks a million lads, you made it a night to remember for everyone!!


See this review on Facebook

by Serena and Peter on The High Reel
Absolutely Awesome
Date of Wedding: 7th June 2019

These lads were brilliant . They really brought something different to our big day . I couldn't recommend them enough to anyone. Even the hotel manager said they were the best wedding band he'd heard

by Cattie & Paudie on The Soundz Wedding Band
Fantastic
Date of Wedding: May 2019

To The Soundz,
Many thanks for sharing in our special day (at the Newpark Hotel Kilkenny), and for the fantastic music!
Cattie & Paudie

by Colum Grogan on Keltic Kaos Wedding Band
Fantastic!
Date of Wedding: May 2018

We had Keltic Kaos for our wedding in May and they were fantastic! They are all proper musicians and great singers! The dance floor was never empty and they made sure to cater to all tastes. Would recommend them to anyone, we couldn’t have been happier, they are the best wedding band!!


Verifiy this review on Facebook

by Benjamin and Siobhan on The Boogie Men
Just class
Date of Wedding: 25/5/2019

Brilliant band thanks for making our wedding so special they kept the dance floor full all our guests were saying how good ye were we couldn’t recommend ye enough. Thanks a million guys all the best lad and again thanks guys

by Denise Murphy on Witness This
All I can say is Wow!!
Date of Wedding: 17th May 2019

I left the choice of band up to my now hubby, being honest I was a bit nervous because he told me he booked the band from seeing their you tube promo video... So fast forward 18months we still hadn't met, seen or heard the band but my god were we blown away by the talent these guys have,
Lee is just the friendliest guy you could meet, we were at complete ease with them, the dance floor was packed all night, by far the best wedding band I've ever heard, it is now 3 days after the wedding and people are still asking about our band, I would highly highly recommend witness this, and I wish Lee and the rest of the band every success in the future.


Verifiy this review on Facebook

by Phil & Louise on Witness This
So happy
Date of Wedding: 5th April 2019

Well what can we say about Witness This they played at our big day last Friday night and honestly from the first dance until the last dance they had the place rocken everyone that was at our wedding has not stopped talking about them and how great they are.. We are so happy you guys got to share our big day and thanks again for making it the best day of our life's xx Phil and Louise

by Pat & Michelle Mccormack on Wow Party Band
Pats birthday party ?
Date of Wedding: Birthday party 30/3/2019

Thanks so much guys for a fab night at my party in the celbridge manor hotel celbridge on the 30th of March 19. "OH What a night" everyone's still talking about the brilliant band.
They couldn't do enough for us they let my son sing a song he wrote for me, and let my 5 year old niece and 7 year old nephew up on the stage to sing and play blow up guitars they really thought they were in the band haha nice touch guys.
We would highly recommend the band for your special occasion, they really go over and above to make it a great time to remember, "WOW" is the right name for them. Thanks again for everything ? ?

Very best wishes
Pat & Michelle ?

by Lorraine Graham on Keltic Kaos Wedding Band
kept the dance floor full all night
Date of Wedding: 30th March 2019

We had Keltic Kaos at our wedding on the 30/03/19. I'd never actually heard them play in person before and booked on multiple recommendations. They didn't disappoint. The music was brilliant, they learned our random first dance choice and kept the dance floor full all night.

by Lorraine Tracey on Rock Shandy Wedding Band
absolutely brilliant from start to finish
Date of Wedding: March 2019

They played at our wedding and were absolutely brilliant from start to finish. Everyone sang their praises and they made our wedding extra special with how well they engaged with the guests. We would highly recommend them - not only are they very talented and professional at what they do, they are also a lovely bunch of lads to deal with.


See this review on Facebook

by Brian & Lorraine on The Mixtape
an awesome evening's entertainment and fun!
Date of Wedding: March 2019

A huge thank you to the Mixtape for an awesome evening's entertainment and fun! There was lots of interaction with the guests and encouraging people to get on the dancefloor.

We particularly appreciated that after the day's events running late and the venue not being ready for the band when they arrived, they still played a full set, and the DJ kept the dancefloor going well into the night. Other bands would've taken the change to duck out early with a shorter set, so we were delighted that the Mixtape kept the party going and the dancefloor was never empty!

Together with our customised first dance, It made for a very memorable evening and we'll be recommending the Mixtape to any friends getting married in the near future!

Jason really ended the night on a high
Date of Wedding: March 2019

All I can say is thank you!! Jason was amazing. He really is such a great DJ. We were dancing from start to finish. Jason really took into account our taste in music. We enjoyed every aspect of our day but Jason really ended the night on a high.
Thanks again for everything.

by Lynn and Paul on The VIPs Wedding Band
Amazing Night
Date of Wedding: 16 March 2019

Catherine what can I say, we had an amazing time, the band were outstanding everybody loved them. I was so glad they where available on our wedding day ❤️ can’t recommend them enough

by Michelle and Colin on The Boogie Men
Fantastic
Date of Wedding: 16th February 2019

The Boogie Men played at our wedding and were absolutely fantastic. They were full of energy, kept the dancefloor full and played songs to suit all tastes. We have lost count of how many people have commented on how good they were. Really could not be happier with our decision to book them.

by Kerry & John Nee on Keltic Kaos Wedding Band
Highly Recommend Keltic Kaos
Date of Wedding: February 2019

We had Keltic Kaos at our small wedding of 30 people in February 2019. These guys are amazing and Michael is a true gentleman to work with. From our first dance right through to the Disco that was included in our package the dance floor never emptied. I would highly recommend Keltic Kaos no matter how big or small your event is. Thank you Keltic Kaos for making our wedding day truly magical xx

by Musgraves Group on The VIPs Wedding Band
Musgraves Corporate Event
Date of Wedding: 1st February 2019

Just a quick note to thank you for your support with our recent awards night.

The band went down a treat and had the dance floor full for the night!! One other thing to point out was how professional & organised they were. The team and I didn’t need to worry about set up or timings, they were ready and waiting without having to run anything by them.

Feedback on the event has been excellent and the band played a big part in the success. (I have literally just received a call from the GM in Galway to say how good the band were while typing this)

Again many thanks and please pass my gratitude on to the band.

by Sinead & Jonathan on The Mixtape
Absolutely brilliant band
Date of Wedding: Rathsallagh House - January 2019

Absolutely brilliant band with an uncanny ability to get everyone (including the worst dancers at the party) up on the dance floor. Great group of guys who were so easy going and pleasant to work with. PS. Mr vs Mrs dance battles are a must for all future weddings! 🙂

by Gillian & Colm on Witness This
They were unbelievable
Date of Wedding: 5th January 2019

Witness this was our wedding band on the 5/1/19..... what can I say about the lads. They were unbelievable on the night. Soo many people came to me on the night and the day after saying how great the lads were. They had the floor full all night. I would recommend these lads to anyone, they played a bit of everything so they appeal to all age groups. So if you are thinking of booking Witness this id say just do it, you won’t regret it.

by Amanda & Adrian on The Stars Wedding Band
unbelievable
Date of Wedding: 31st December 2018

We had the the stars as our wedding band on New Year’s Eve, As my husband says they were unbelievable, i cant thank them enough for doing such an amazing job, they were a pleasure to deal with. They had the dance floor filled the whole night and all of our guests were singing their praises. And a huge thanks to Chris who had the tunes pumping for the disco!! I loved it!! ?? all in all a great band and I would highly recommend them to anyone.Thanks again guys! Amanda and Adrian x

by Norah & Hughie on The Boogie Men
Brillant
Date of Wedding: 30/12/2018

I can't recommend the boogiemen enough. They were amazing, the dance floor was floor all night. They made my wedding the best night ever. Everyone commented on how great they were. Their energy was unreal, just brilliant

by Fiona & James on The Mixtape
dancefloor was packed all night
Date of Wedding: Bellinter House - December 2018

I can’t recommend the Mixtape enough!! They recently played at our wedding & their energy and talent was amazing.The dancefloor was packed all night with all generations dancing the night away. If you’re a bride to be... make sure to book the Mixtape for your big day. You’ll be so happy you did!!!

by Rachel Maria on Southbound Wedding Band
Dance floor was full all night!
Date of Wedding: November 2018

Thank you to Southbound and DJ Francis!
You were fantastic at our wedding, and kept the floor full all night!!


See this Verified Facebook Review

by Emma & Maurice on The Mixtape
would definitely recommend The Mixtape
Date of Wedding: Lusty Beg - November 2018

A massive thank you to The Mixtape for the brilliant music at our Wedding!! The Mixtape are a fantastic band and everyone really enjoyed the music from start to end! The Mixtape were brilliant at getting people onto the dance floor and had the dance floor filled all night long! The DJ that followed the band also kept the great music going into the early hours! We would definitely recommend The Mixtape as your no.1 wedding band choice!

by Rebecca & Karl on Perfect Day Wedding Band
Huge thanks
Date of Wedding: 24 November 2018

Hi Catherine (and band!)

Quick note to say huge thank you for making our wedding day so amazing. All the guests were raving about you, the dance floor was always packed and I really appreciated the fuss you made of Harry playing the drums - he loved it.

If we can provide a testimonial/recommendation somewhere just let me know -

Thanks again
Rebecca and Karl

by Reidin & Benn on The Mixtape
incredible!
Date of Wedding: Langtons - November 2018

Wow-can I just say that The Mixtape were incredible! We were really impressed with them at their showcase, but the way they perform at your wedding is just another level of excellence! The dancefloor was never empty, all our guests raved about the band-several asking for the name of the band to recommend to friends and work colleagues. Easily one of my favourite parts of the whole wedding day was at the end of the band’s set, they had all our guests form a big ring around my husband and myself and sing to us. We both got so emotional seeing all our loved ones there and enjoying themselves so much. I honestly can’t thank The Mixtape enough-you were a huge part of what made our big day the best of our lives!

by Leona & Joe on Perfect Day Wedding Band
You set Boyne Hill House on fire
Date of Wedding: 10 November 2018

Thank you to all the members of the band for the music throughout the day. The ceremony music was amazing and really special. We hardly left the floor all night. Our guests all wanted to know your bands name. And the rave at 2am was unexpected but fantastic. Smiles and laughing all round!

Thanks again,

Leona & Joe

by Kirsty & Mark on The Mixtape
a full on party
Date of Wedding: Carton House, November 2018

I cannot recommend these lads enough!! The Mixtape played at our wedding in Carton House on 9th November 2018 and it was the best decision I made. I contacted Naoise back in Feb and asked if they could play our first dance song but put their own spin on it and did they deliver!! The lads turned our wedding into a full on party- the dance floor was full from the first song and they were so interactive with our guests. There was a bride vs groom challenge, a dance off, a conga chain of 80+ guests which travelled throughout the old rooms of Carton House collecting more guests and the set list was such a deadly mix. Friends and family are still raving about them 2 weeks later! Food and music are the two most important elements of your wedding (after your vows of course) so you may stop looking- you have found your wedding band! I had never seen the Mixtape perform before booking them, I went purely on their reviews which are incredible, and deservedly so. I’ll have to plan to renew our vows so I can book ye again!!

by Sinéad & Mark on The Mixtape
highly recommend
Date of Wedding: Clonabreany House, October 2018

We hired the mixtape to do a band & DJ set at our wedding in Clonabreany House. They were absolutely excellent at getting the crowd up & dancing and the setlist was perfectly tailored to cater for the differing age groups at the wedding. We would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a band for a wedding.

by Niamh & Shane on Witness This
You'll enjoy your wedding so much with this band
Date of Wedding: 27th October 2018

What can i say about this band only that they made our wedding day. They had everyone up danceing all night with out having to give any encouragement to get people up which i have seen at weddings before. They know the right music to play and are very good at what they do. Thank guys for making our wedding day.

Reviews: 1 of 9
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»