Wedding Band Reviews

wedding-band-reviews-ireland-real-couples

Wedding Band Reviews – Ireland January 2023

So by now you’ve probably settled on a wedding venue, and you’re at the dreaded “book a band” stage. And it’s a pretty big deal – the music, it’s the part that makes or breaks the evening/wee small hours part of your wedding celebration, so it’s worth the effort.

The advice we always give here is to go see the band play live, and preferably in a wedding setting – but if you’ve shortlisted a few, seen them live, and are still finding it hard to make a decision – hopefully we can help with that too.

Wedding Band Reviews - Ireland


The latest reviews as submitted by real actual couples.

While we’re proud to say that we are the only independent (not run by a wedding band or agent), and complete list of wedding bands Ireland has to offer – our online wedding band reviews feature allows our best wedding bands and entertainers to receive reviews from their latest clients, as well as submit the ones they receive where they they can supply proof that it’s a real person, and that a real wedding took place.

Below is a live list of the latest reviews received (and manually verified/approved) by our bands, and if you click on the band name (below the couple’s name) you’ll get straight to their page, so you can see the rest of their reviews, photos, videos, setlists as well as enquire (for free – no commission, fee etc).

 

Remember these are only the latest reviews we’ve received, we have a huge list of wedding bands on the site, many of whom have reviews on their pages. If you’re interested in viewing all the bands in your area, just choose your section below:


Absolute must have wedding band!!
Date of Wedding: 23rd July 2022

Dave and I had Yann and the Playlist band play at our wedding in July earlier this year and wanted to say a massive thank you for an absolutely incredible performance all night! Yann's guitar performance at the outdoor drinks reception was also perfect. All the song choices were perfect, you had everyone of all ages up and enjoying themselves which made it all the more special for us. I am not kidding when I tell you every single person I met that night, the next morning, at the day 2 commented that ye were the best band and kept everyone up dancing even in the warmest of rooms. I can't thank you enough, even in the lead up with all my questions and making sure our first dance song was perfect, not to mention getting that very special dance with my dad. You guys are what every wedding needs, thank you again!

by Ciaran & Lorna on The High Reel
Simply Incredible
Date of Wedding: 23rd July 2022

What can I say? Everyone is talking about the reception music and how fantastic it was! The atmosphere these guys created was unbelievable! They clearly have a true passion for traditional music and it shone brightly! We cannot thank The High Reel enough! Everyone old and young were raving about them! Would highly recommend!

by Paul & Roisin on The High Reel
Superb!
Date of Wedding: 23rd April 2022

We would highly recommend the High Reel band, a very talented group! They are passionate about trad music and bring so much energy, fun and deliver an incredible performance. They performed at a bbq for day 2 of our wedding. The guests really enjoyed their performance. I would highly rate them and will certainly book them again for any occasion. They were also such a pleasure to deal with !

by Courtney Walsh Cassidy on The High Reel
The highlight of the night
Date of Wedding: 30th April 2022

Anthony and the lads were incredible. They went above and beyond to help us in executing a surprise performance for the bride and groom, but their own performance was truly the highlight of the night. Can’t recommend highly enough.

by Conor & Mairead on Witness This
Unforgettable Night!
Date of Wedding: 23rd April 2022

Absolutely brilliant wedding band. Our floor was hopping all night. Played a bit of everything. All our guests raving about what a great band we had. We would 100% recommend witness this for a wedding.
Thanks again guys!

by Áine Reddan on Theresa Larkin Music
Would highly recommend!
Date of Wedding: 19th February 2022

Theresa was so helpful when it came to planning the church music for our wedding. She made sure to meet early so I could have it organised and put it to the back of my mind. She also gave me guidance with the readings and it was all very appreciated because we didn’t know where to start. Now for the music, it was so beautiful. She made some new additions to her repertoire to accommodate some songs I had to have. She added a new level of emotion to an emotional and loving day. Would highly recommend!

by Jsmes and Edel on Witness This
What a Band!
Date of Wedding: 18th December 2021

What a band this is, had to change dates due to Covid and there was never a problem. So easy to deal with and so professional. what a fantastic job they done on our first dance, was absolutely delighted with the way they sang it. Totally at one with the crowd and played songs even for the kids. they were just awesome. I know a guest tried to book ye for their wedding on the night and I have had two other guests ask for your details. I can only say i wish ye all the best in the future, thank you so much lads ye are fantastic.

by Katie O’Hanlon on Theresa Larkin Music
A pleasure to work with
Date of Wedding: 7th January 2022

Theresa was a pleasure to work with. She was very accommodating and was only a phone call away at any stage for a query or question. Theresa’s music at our wedding ceremony just added that extra special layer to our ceremony. I would highly recommend Theresa and her musicians/singers for a wedding ceremony. Talented musicians with beautiful vocals.

by Amanda and Will on Witness This
Absolutely Amazing
Date of Wedding: 15th October 2021

We can't recommend Witness This enough,they were fantastic. Every single person at our wedding was up dancing. We are still getting comments from guests about how amazing they were. They are also such lovely people to deal with. Always prompt in getting back to us and no such thing as a silly question. Such a great range of music as well. We both want to thank you for making our day even more amazing.

by Laura & Martin on Theresa Larkin Music
Beautiful from start to finish
Date of Wedding: 22nd October 2021

The fabulous church music we had at our wedding last week was amazing. All our guest have been talking about it since. This group of musicians were amazing to work with and notting was to much for them, while choosing the songs and the little details on the day. They was very accommodating with the change in dates due to Covid and all that goes with a Covid Wedding. The music was beautiful from start to finish. Thanks to you again.

by Maria & Stephen on Theresa Larkin Music
Definitely recommend!
Date of Wedding: August 2021

Theresa is a fantastic musician who I would definitely recommend to any couple looking for music for their wedding. Theresa helped my sister and her fiancé pick out a beautiful arrangement of music for the wedding and also organised musicians to accompany her such as the harpist.
I opted to sing for my sisters wedding and Theresa helped me in every way she could to ensure that I was confident and happy to sing the chosen songs in a way that suited both of us! She brings a wonderful calm presence to the day and is fantastic to work alongside!
Thank you so much Theresa for making Maria and Stephens wedding day so special and for the beautiful music !

by Chris Ferncombe on Theresa Larkin Music
Absolutely brilliant
Date of Wedding: 31st July 2021

From the very first phone call to the Wedding day, Theresa was very helpful and professional. Music on the day was absolutely brilliant and really made the ceremony. I can’t recommend Theresa highly enough as she would be perfect for any couple planning their special day.

by Niamh and David on Blacktye Wedding Band
Fantastic band, you need these guys at your wedding!
Date of Wedding: 12th September 2020

Hands down the best wedding band I've ever seen, Blacktye are very talented, energetic and dynamic musicians.

They played at our ceremony, reception and for the evening and the range of songs that they could play was incredible. We asked for a very specific song for walking down the aisle and they pulled it off with ease. It sounded amazing, exactly like the original song.

I was so impressed with Darragh's professionalism throughout, he was incredibly supportive and went over and above to help us during a very uncertain and at times challenging period (organising a wedding during COVID-19), that really meant a lot to us.

Blacktye kept everyone on the dance floor for the entire night and somehow managed to get the whole wedding party into a conga line - which was definitely one of the most memorable moments of the night.

They read the crowd expertly and they catered for all ages even the kids.

People are still talking about them weeks later, they're fantastic!

Thanks guys for everything 🙂

by Fiona O’Connor - INEC killarney on Renovator
professional and excellent party band
Date of Wedding: 01/08/2020

I have booked Renovator several times for Christmas Parties in the Gleneagle and Brehon Hotel also for Ireland Bike fest, Backstage bar and corporate gigs, the lads are a professional and excellent party band suitable for all occasions, it also helps as they are local from Tralee only 30 minutes from the venue so they are my reliable go to band for most occasions and Joe is always very professional to deal with.

Fiona O’Connor, Entertainment Manager
INEC, Gleneagle Hotel
Killarney


by Naíscoil Chloch Na GCoillte on Renovator
OMG, they were just Fantastic!!
Date of Wedding: March 2020

The Renovators just played for my daughter's wedding in Kinsale. OMG, they were just FANTASTIC!! Such energy, such fun, such fantastic choice of songs. Brilliant voices. The dancefloor was full - how could you not dance to this amazing group!! My daughter said they were superb to work with. Everyone was ranting and raving about how brilliant they were. I would highly recommend them. Ye helped create fantastic memories. Well done lads, ye did an AMAZING job!


Verify this review on Facebook

by Pamela McLoughlin on Keltic Kaos Wedding Band
so happy we went with them
Date of Wedding: Feb 2020

We had the guys play at our wedding on 3rd jan.. they were great and put us at ease right from the start.. they knew all the tricks at switching around the music to suit the guests and getting people up on the floor.. they provided 6 hours of entertainment including DJ.. our friends had the best fun and antic on the floor.. great wedding choice and so happy we went with them.


Verify this review on Facebook

by Glen & Dee on Witness This
Terrific Wedding Band These Guys will make Your Day
Date of Wedding: 4th January 2020

From our first email to Witness This both Lee and William were highly professional. A few texts and the booking was sorted. The Lads in the Band are fantastic playing never ending hit after hit all of which sounded superb. The dance floor was full from our First Dance until they finished up. We cannot thank them enough for making our Wedding Day afters a brilliant Night. You will not be disappointed, Just two words to finish Book Them !!

by Aoife & Lar on The Connor Mc Keon Band
the most amazing music
Date of Wedding: 31st December 2019

Lads what can I say.... thanks for the most amazing music that kept all our guests on the dance floor for the night! The DJ was brilliant as well.
Thanks to Lorna too who was so lovely from the moment we contacted her.

by Sophie Ryan on Renovator
They kept the dancefloor full all night
Date of Wedding: December 2019

Renovator played our wedding just before Christmas and they were amazing! They kept the dancefloor full all night and everyone is still commenting on how great they were! The band is definitely one of the most memorable parts of any wedding so I could not recommend Renovator more! They were also so professional and easy to deal with.


Verify this review on Facebook



by Mary & Vincent on The Soundz Wedding Band
Amazing
Date of Wedding: November 2019

The Soundz guys are amazing. We danced the night away to fantastic music.
No request was too much trouble, they were gentlemen to deal with in the run up to our wedding. Their ability to read the room and play accordingly was fantastic. We highly recommend these guys for any celebration. Thanks so much guys, from 2 very happy newlyweds.

by Pat & Colette Fogarty on Theresa Larkin Music
Such beautiful music
Date of Wedding: 4th October 2019

It was an honour to have Theresa Larkin play at our daughter Ashleigh Fogarty and Michael Ryan’s wedding recently.From beginning to end it was so touching and moving. Everyone commented on the music in the church. We would highly recommend Theresa. Theresa worked with Ashleigh and Michael to choose the right kind of music in the lead up to such a special occasion. Absolutely beautiful person to work with. Thank you Theresa for such beautiful music. Continued success to you!

by Matt & Nicola on Who Knows Wedding Band
Had the dance floor full all night
Date of Wedding: 1st November 2019

We had them as our wedding band on Friday 1st November , can't recommend them highly enough!!! Had the dance floor full all night and all the guests were raving about how good they were. A massive thank you guys!!!


Verifiy this review on Facebook

by Midlands 103 on The Lols Wedding Band
Midlands 103 Customer Service Awards
Date of Wedding: 14th October 2019

We booked the Lols Wedding and Corporate Band for the Midlands 103 Customer Service Awards on Monday the 14th of October 2019. The Band were fantastic and had our guests on the dance floor from the minute they started. We would like to thank Liam Claffey and all the band for their professionalism and we look forward to using the band for further events here at Midlands 103 in the future. Brian Cunningham and Albert Fitzgerald Midlands 103

by Adrian and Catriona on The Lols Wedding Band
highly recommend!
Date of Wedding: 5/10/2019

My wife and I got married last October (2019), we were delighted with the service provided by the lols. The band played a good mix of songs which catered for all ages and the dance floor was full all night. Would highly recommend!

by Lisa & Ian on Bentley Boys
What a Band!
Date of Wedding: 4th October 2019

We absolutely loved having the Bentley Boys as our wedding band. They were very polite and efficient to deal with from the moment we booked them. They played a variety of songs to suit all ages and kept the dancefloor going for the night. Huge thank you guys!!

by Toni & Eddie on Loose Cannons Band
guests were so impressed!
Date of Wedding: August 2019

We just want to thank all of ye from the bottom of hearts for an amazing night for our wedding! Ye were even better than i remember ye were!! All my guests were so impressed with yer performance they were telling me ye were absolutely brilliant, best wedding band they had ever heard. My step son was so proud to be able to get up there and play, thank u so much, his confidence is just through the roof now! he felt like a real guitarist. Ye were worth every penny and more thank u!

Ye were excellent
Date of Wedding: 15 September 2019

Will, I just wanted to drop a line and thank you for the excellent music at our wedding on 15th September. Our wedding co-ordinators first words were asking us where we had found the piano player as he was playing up a storm in the reception area – and the wedding guests hadn’t even arrived! As for the main band – ye were excellent. Our guests had a ball and we have some great photos with the sunglasses and ‘instruments’. Thanks so much. Will recommend the band to everyone. Ann Marie

by Eamon & Giselle on The Boogie Men
Just great
Date of Wedding: 6-Sept-2019

We had the Boogie men at our wedding and we could not recommend them enough. They were super professional in terms of arrival times and communication.
They respected my brides wishes not to be the centre of attention and even played a few requests.
They had everyone on the dancefloor from the first dance and kept them there for the rest of the night. Great sound, great musicians, great entertainers, great night. Brilliant band.

by Tiriana Paki on Renovator
Absolute Brilliance
Date of Wedding: September 2019

A BRILLIANT BAND who played at our Wedding!!! Joe and the Lads kept our guests dancing for the night and the music.....o.m.g they had those TUNES right on point!!! For any couple looking to book a Wedding Band....."RENOVATOR" is the Band for you. A Massive Thanks to Joe and the Band Members for making our Wedding Night of Celebrating with our Guests one of Absolute Brilliance on the Dancefloor and a night to remember!!!! Everyone is still talking about our Wedding...."WEDDING OF THE YEAR"(So we've been told).


Verify this review on Facebook



by Fiona & Ian on Loose Cannons Band
Amazing!
Date of Wedding: August 2019

Loose Cannons were amazing, and they had us up dancing for the whole night with the DJ afterwards!

Reviews: 1 of 12
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»
 

Quirky & Alternative Wedding Venuesbarns boats zoo Restaurant Wedding VenuesCastle Wedding Venueswedding castlesHotel Wedding VenuesWedding HelicoptersWedding Marquee HireGroomswearmenswear pageboy Classic Car Hirejaguar mercedes All Photography & Videography202Selfie Mirror Hire Wedding Photo Booths Wedding Photographers pictures Wedding Videographers videos drones Wedding Photographers pictures Wedding Videographers videos drones All Catering/Cakes/Bakes102sweets mr whippy prosecco horse box ice cream chip van pig spit donuts doughnuts buffet tableware glasses plates cutlery chocolate fountain ferrero cadbury champagne prosecco Candy Cart Hire Coffee Ice Cream Mobile Bars Outside Catering Wedding Cakes Bakers Caterers Catering Chocolate WineAll Bridal Wear176rings engagement ring diamond ear rings dresses lingerie corset garter tiaras flower girl mother of the bride wedding dress repairs dry cleaners Bridal Rings Jewellery Wedding Dress Bridal Shops Bridesmaids Dresses Wedding Dress Alterations Wedding Dress Cleaners Wedding Dress Designers Wedding Hats MillineryAll Groomswear81menswear pageboy All Cars & Transport98Classic Car Hire jaguar mercedes Hummer Motorcycle Harley motorbike Wedding Transport vw camper van beetle combi cadillac Rolls Royce Bentley Sports Car ferrari lamborghini maserati corvette porsche aston martin bugatti lotus Vintage Car Bus Coach Hire Wedding Car chauffeur executive Wedding Helicopters Horse Carriage Limo limousineAll Wedding Planners45coordinators wedding stylistsAll Wedding Décor / Florists41furniture red carpet candles lanterns decorations flowers letters lights florists bouquets chair covers tableAll Wedding Venues 931Civil Ceremony Venues Country House exlusive Wedding Venues private venues Intimate Wedding Venues small wedding venue Manor House state quirky Wedding Venues barns barge boats zoo Restaurant Castles wedding castles Hotels Marquee HireWedding Saxophonists / Saxophonedj and saxFurniture Hirechair table Red Carpet HireWedding Candles & LanternslightingWedding DecorationsWedding Flowersflorists bouquets Wedding Light-up LettersSelfie Mirror HireWedding Photo BoothsWedding Photographerspictures Wedding Videographersvideos drones Candy Cart Hiresweets Coffee Van HireIce Cream Van Hiremr whippyMobile Bars Irelandprosecco horse boxOutside Cateringchip van pig spit Wedding Cakes / Bakersdonuts doughnuts Wedding Caterersbuffet Wedding Catering Hiretableware glasses plates cutlery Wedding Chocolatechocolate fountain ferrero cadbury Wedding Wine Supplierschampagne proseccoBridal AccessoriesRings & Jewelleryrings engagement ring diamond ear ringsAll Wedding Bands/Entertainment1278Entertainment Agency Hypnosis Comedy Magic hypnotist comedian magician funny Irish Country Bands daniel Alternative Entertainment Traditional Folk Wedding Bands Wedding Ceremony Music church music Choirs gospel choir Wedding Dancers irish dancers tango salsa Wedding DJs Guitarists acoustic guitar Harpists Pianists piano Wedding Pipers bagpipes Wedding Reception Music classical jazz ukelele SaxophonistsWedding Dress & Bridal Shopsdresses lingerie corset garter tiarasBridesmaids Dressesflower girl mother of the brideWedding Dress Alterationswedding dress repairsWedding Dress Cleanersdry cleanersWedding Dress DesignersWedding Hats / MillineryEntertainment AgenciesHypnosis, Comedy, Magichypnotist comedian magician funnyIrish Country BandsdanielQuirky & Alternative EntertainmentTraditional Bands & Folk MusicWedding BandsWedding Ceremony Musicchurch musicWedding Choirsgospel choirWedding Dancersirish dancers tango salsaWedding DJsdiscoWedding Guitaristsacoustic guitarWedding HarpistsWedding PianistspianoWedding PipersbagpipesWedding Reception Musicclassical jazz ukeleleCivil Ceremony VenuesCountry House Wedding VenuesExclusive Wedding Venuesprivate venuesIntimate Wedding Venuessmall wedding venueManor House Wedding Venuesstate houseHummer HireMotorcycle & Harley HireQuirky Wedding Transportvw camper van beetle combi van cadillacRolls Royce / Bentley HireSports Car Hireferrari lamborghini maserati corvette porsche aston martin bugatti lotusVintage Wedding CarsWedding Bus & Coach HireWedding Car Hirechauffeur executive Wedding Horse & Carriage HireWedding Limo HirelimousineWedding PlannerscoordinatorsBridal Party GiftsChildrens Entertainmentkids entertainers clowns Fitness TrainersHealth, Dental & Wellnessteeth massage spaHen PartiesbachelorettePremarriage CoursescounsellingStag PartiesbachelorWedding AccessoriesWedding Calligraphyinvitations invites thank you cards Wedding Candleslights tealightsWedding Caricaturesdrawings artistWedding Celebrants & Officiantssolemnisers humanist Spiritual Wedding Dance Lessonsfirst dance lessonsWedding DovesbirdsWedding Favors & GiftsfavoursWedding Hair & Beautynails hair extensions tanning salons makeup make-up make upWedding Invitations & Stationeryinvites thank you cards save the dateWedding Props & Signsbike chalkboard Wedding Toastmastersmaster of ceremoniesWedding Venue Sound / Lightingaudio speakers pa