Wedding Band Reviews

wedding-band-reviews-ireland-real-couples

Wedding Band Reviews – Ireland July 2020

So by now you’ve probably settled on a wedding venue, and you’re at the dreaded “book a band” stage. And it’s a pretty big deal – the music, it’s the part that makes or breaks the evening/wee small hours part of your wedding celebration, so it’s worth the effort.

The advice we always give here is to go see the band play live, and preferably in a wedding setting – but if you’ve shortlisted a few, seen them live, and are still finding it hard to make a decision – hopefully we can help with that too.

Wedding Band Reviews - Ireland


The latest reviews as submitted by real actual couples.

While we’re proud to say that we are the only independent (not run by a wedding band or agent), and complete list of wedding bands Ireland has to offer – our online wedding band reviews feature allows our best wedding bands and entertainers to receive reviews from their latest clients, as well as submit the ones they receive where they they can supply proof that it’s a real person, and that a real wedding took place.

Below is a live list of the latest reviews received (and manually verified/approved) by our bands, and if you click on the band name (below the couple’s name) you’ll get straight to their page, so you can see the rest of their reviews, photos, videos, setlists as well as enquire (for free – no commission, fee etc).

 

Remember these are only the latest reviews we’ve received, we have a huge list of wedding bands on the site, many of whom have reviews on their pages. If you’re interested in viewing all the bands in your area, just choose your section below:


by Pamela McLoughlin on Keltic Kaos Wedding Band
so happy we went with them
Date of Wedding: Feb 2020

We had the guys play at our wedding on 3rd jan.. they were great and put us at ease right from the start.. they knew all the tricks at switching around the music to suit the guests and getting people up on the floor.. they provided 6 hours of entertainment including DJ.. our friends had the best fun and antic on the floor.. great wedding choice and so happy we went with them.


Verify this review on Facebook

by Glen & Dee on Witness This
Terrific Wedding Band These Guys will make Your Day
Date of Wedding: 4th January 2020

From our first email to Witness This both Lee and William were highly professional. A few texts and the booking was sorted. The Lads in the Band are fantastic playing never ending hit after hit all of which sounded superb. The dance floor was full from our First Dance until they finished up. We cannot thank them enough for making our Wedding Day afters a brilliant Night. You will not be disappointed, Just two words to finish Book Them !!

by Aoife & Lar on The Connor Mc Keon Band
the most amazing music
Date of Wedding: 31st December 2019

Lads what can I say.... thanks for the most amazing music that kept all our guests on the dance floor for the night! The DJ was brilliant as well.
Thanks to Lorna too who was so lovely from the moment we contacted her.

by Mary & Vincent on The Soundz Wedding Band
Amazing
Date of Wedding: November 2019

The Soundz guys are amazing. We danced the night away to fantastic music.
No request was too much trouble, they were gentlemen to deal with in the run up to our wedding. Their ability to read the room and play accordingly was fantastic. We highly recommend these guys for any celebration. Thanks so much guys, from 2 very happy newlyweds.

by Matt & Nicola on Who Knows Wedding Band
Had the dance floor full all night
Date of Wedding: 1st November 2019

We had them as our wedding band on Friday 1st November , can't recommend them highly enough!!! Had the dance floor full all night and all the guests were raving about how good they were. A massive thank you guys!!!


Verifiy this review on Facebook

by Midlands 103 on The Lols Wedding Band
Midlands 103 Customer Service Awards
Date of Wedding: 14th October 2019

We booked the Lols Wedding and Corporate Band for the Midlands 103 Customer Service Awards on Monday the 14th of October 2019. The Band were fantastic and had our guests on the dance floor from the minute they started. We would like to thank Liam Claffey and all the band for their professionalism and we look forward to using the band for further events here at Midlands 103 in the future. Brian Cunningham and Albert Fitzgerald Midlands 103

by Adrian and Catriona on The Lols Wedding Band
highly recommend!
Date of Wedding: 5/10/2019

My wife and I got married last October (2019), we were delighted with the service provided by the lols. The band played a good mix of songs which catered for all ages and the dance floor was full all night. Would highly recommend!

by Lisa & Ian on Bentley Boys
What a Band!
Date of Wedding: 4th October 2019

We absolutely loved having the Bentley Boys as our wedding band. They were very polite and efficient to deal with from the moment we booked them. They played a variety of songs to suit all ages and kept the dancefloor going for the night. Huge thank you guys!!

by Toni & Eddie on Loose Cannons Band
guests were so impressed!
Date of Wedding: August 2019

We just want to thank all of ye from the bottom of hearts for an amazing night for our wedding! Ye were even better than i remember ye were!! All my guests were so impressed with yer performance they were telling me ye were absolutely brilliant, best wedding band they had ever heard. My step son was so proud to be able to get up there and play, thank u so much, his confidence is just through the roof now! he felt like a real guitarist. Ye were worth every penny and more thank u!

by Eamon & Giselle on The Boogie Men
Just great
Date of Wedding: 6-Sept-2019

We had the Boogie men at our wedding and we could not recommend them enough. They were super professional in terms of arrival times and communication.
They respected my brides wishes not to be the centre of attention and even played a few requests.
They had everyone on the dancefloor from the first dance and kept them there for the rest of the night. Great sound, great musicians, great entertainers, great night. Brilliant band.

by Fiona & Ian on Loose Cannons Band
Amazing!
Date of Wedding: August 2019

Loose Cannons were amazing, and they had us up dancing for the whole night with the DJ afterwards!

by Finbar O'Grady on The Connor Mc Keon Band
top-class
Date of Wedding: August 2019

Huge thanks to The Conor McKeon Band for making our wedding day really special. You stole the show! So much presence and energy could be felt in the room. It was a top-class bespoke performance delivered by a band that visibly love what you do!


See this review on Facebook

by Dylan O Donnchaidh on Keltic Kaos Wedding Band
Great band!
Date of Wedding: July 2019

Great band. Brilliant service and really got the crowd going on the night. Couldn’t recommend them highly enough. If they are available you’d be mad not to book them.


Verify this review on Facebook

by Sarah Byrne on The Connor Mc Keon Band
just phenomenal!
Date of Wedding: 4th July 2019

Connor & the guys played at our wedding on 4th July this year & oh my god they were just phenomenal. They raised the roof & had everyone taking about them for weeks after. The dance floor was packed & we had the most magical night. Lorna is a dream to deal with too which makes the wedding planning process so much easier. We cannot recommend the Connor McKeon Band enough, true professionals & truely talented!

by Nikki & Brian on The Connor Mc Keon Band
had the dance floor packed all night
Date of Wedding: June 2019

We had the guys for our recent wedding in Ballybeg House. In the lead up, Lorna was amazing to deal with - extremely helpful and worked with us to tailor a package that suited the music we wanted for the day. She was really responsive, always available to answer any queries we had. They asked us if we wanted any particular songs in the set but having heard them before many times, we decided to leave it to the professionals and they didn’t disappoint! Connor and the band are all extremely talented musicians and had the dance floor packed all night - neither of us have been at a wedding where this has been the case with any other band. They were also extremely nice and flexible - we truly couldn’t have asked for more from any musicians for our wedding. If I had one piece of advice is to book them early and then relax and leave them to it - they won’t let you down.

by Laura Heaslip on Rock Shandy Wedding Band
had the dance floor full all night
Date of Wedding: 1st June 2019

We had Rock Shandy for our wedding on the 1st June and we are so happy we went with them. The lads had the dance floor full all night and had all ages up dancing!! Will recommend Rock Shandy to everyone looking for a band, so pleasant to deal with!! Thanks a million lads, you made it a night to remember for everyone!!


See this review on Facebook

by Sinead and Michael on The Lols Wedding Band
Really made our wedding
Date of Wedding: 29th June 2019

Hi guys, Just want to say thank you so much for the music at our wedding! Everyone was on the dance floor the whole night! It really made the wedding! We got so many people coming up to us telling us how great ye were! Many Thanks Sinead and Michael 29th June

by Serena and Peter on The High Reel
Absolutely Awesome
Date of Wedding: 7th June 2019

These lads were brilliant . They really brought something different to our big day . I couldn't recommend them enough to anyone. Even the hotel manager said they were the best wedding band he'd heard

by Colum Grogan on Keltic Kaos Wedding Band
Fantastic!
Date of Wedding: May 2018

We had Keltic Kaos for our wedding in May and they were fantastic! They are all proper musicians and great singers! The dance floor was never empty and they made sure to cater to all tastes. Would recommend them to anyone, we couldn’t have been happier, they are the best wedding band!!


Verifiy this review on Facebook

by Anne & Julian on The Connor Mc Keon Band
Everyone is raving about you guys
Date of Wedding: May 2019

Hi Conor, myself and Julian just want to say a massive thank you for playing at our wedding last Saturday. From start to finish the dance floor was never empty. Everyone is raving about you guys. You guys are absolutely amazing a utter professionals and I couldn’t rate you higher. You made our wedding so special and amazing and we are so grateful xxx Anne and Julian xxx

by Benjamin and Siobhan on The Boogie Men
Just class
Date of Wedding: 25/5/2019

Brilliant band thanks for making our wedding so special they kept the dance floor full all our guests were saying how good ye were we couldn’t recommend ye enough. Thanks a million guys all the best lad and again thanks guys

by Cora and Giles on The Lols Wedding Band
Fantastic
Date of Wedding: 25th May 2019

The Lols were fantastic. The dance floor was never empty and they gave us and our guests a night to remember. I couldn't ask for more for a wedding band. Their communication was perfect. The band played such a variety of songs which suited everyone! Thanks again

by Denise Murphy on Witness This
All I can say is Wow!!
Date of Wedding: 17th May 2019

I left the choice of band up to my now hubby, being honest I was a bit nervous because he told me he booked the band from seeing their you tube promo video... So fast forward 18months we still hadn't met, seen or heard the band but my god were we blown away by the talent these guys have,
Lee is just the friendliest guy you could meet, we were at complete ease with them, the dance floor was packed all night, by far the best wedding band I've ever heard, it is now 3 days after the wedding and people are still asking about our band, I would highly highly recommend witness this, and I wish Lee and the rest of the band every success in the future.


Verifiy this review on Facebook

by Cathy & Paudie on The Soundz Wedding Band
Fantastic!
Date of Wedding: May 2019

Many thanks for sharing in our special day and for the fantastic music we couldn’t believe it at one stage we looked around & saw all our friends (some of them who never get up and dance) out on the floor having a great time.

by Linda and Donal on The Lols Wedding Band
they took our wedding to the next level
Date of Wedding: 13th April 2019

The LOLs played at our Wedding in Brooklodge and McCreddin Village on Saturday 13th April and they were absolutely fantastic! When it comes to booking the band everyone seems to have an opinion. It can be nerve wrecking trying to pick a band you think will be good. We can honestly say there were only a handful of guests that sat down whilst the band were on. We particularly liked the fact that they could play any genre of music. Everyone has commented on how fabulous they were. On a personal note, we feel they took our wedding to the next level. We cannot thank them enough for making our day so special. They were amazing.

by Phil & Louise on Witness This
So happy
Date of Wedding: 5th April 2019

Well what can we say about Witness This they played at our big day last Friday night and honestly from the first dance until the last dance they had the place rocken everyone that was at our wedding has not stopped talking about them and how great they are.. We are so happy you guys got to share our big day and thanks again for making it the best day of our life's xx Phil and Louise

by Darren & Joyce Russell on The Soundz Wedding Band
everything we hoped for and more
Date of Wedding: March 2019

We just wanted to say the biggest THANK YOU for being such an amazing part of our Wedding Day. You were everything we hoped for and more from a wedding band. Tony was an absolute pleasure to deal with from start to finish and accommodated our every request. Thank you for the most incredible version of our first dance song (which was not a common one!), for all the advice regarding song choices and most of all for having the dance floor full all night long. All of our guests commented on how amazing you were and how you catered for every age group just perfectly with your wonderful talent. We also wanted to thank you for the brilliant DJ which was part of our package, he continued to keep the dance floor alive after you finished and the transition between you finishing and the DJ starting was done in a very smooth and professional manner with no delays. We could not recommend The Soundz Band any higher and we will be forever grateful for the special part you played in our day.
A final thank you for being the best part of our Wedding Day,Darren & Joyce

by Ciara Bannon on Who Knows Wedding Band
can't recommend the lads enough
Date of Wedding: March 2019

Best band ever ! Can't recommend the lads enough, had the dance floor full all night..


Verifiy this review on Facebook

by Pat & Michelle Mccormack on Wow Party Band
Pats birthday party ?
Date of Wedding: Birthday party 30/3/2019

Thanks so much guys for a fab night at my party in the celbridge manor hotel celbridge on the 30th of March 19. "OH What a night" everyone's still talking about the brilliant band.
They couldn't do enough for us they let my son sing a song he wrote for me, and let my 5 year old niece and 7 year old nephew up on the stage to sing and play blow up guitars they really thought they were in the band haha nice touch guys.
We would highly recommend the band for your special occasion, they really go over and above to make it a great time to remember, "WOW" is the right name for them. Thanks again for everything ? ?

Very best wishes
Pat & Michelle ?

by Lorraine Graham on Keltic Kaos Wedding Band
kept the dance floor full all night
Date of Wedding: 30th March 2019

We had Keltic Kaos at our wedding on the 30/03/19. I'd never actually heard them play in person before and booked on multiple recommendations. They didn't disappoint. The music was brilliant, they learned our random first dance choice and kept the dance floor full all night.

Reviews: 1 of 10
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»
 

Quirky & Alternative Wedding Venuesbarns boats zoo Restaurant Wedding VenuesCastle Wedding Venueswedding castlesHotel Wedding VenuesWedding HelicoptersWedding Marquee HireGroomswearmenswear pageboy Classic Car Hirejaguar mercedes All Photography & Videography202Selfie Mirror Hire Wedding Photo Booths Wedding Photographers pictures Wedding Videographers videos drones Wedding Photographers pictures Wedding Videographers videos drones All Catering/Cakes/Bakes102sweets mr whippy prosecco horse box ice cream chip van pig spit donuts doughnuts buffet tableware glasses plates cutlery chocolate fountain ferrero cadbury champagne prosecco Candy Cart Hire Coffee Ice Cream Mobile Bars Outside Catering Wedding Cakes Bakers Caterers Catering Chocolate WineAll Bridal Wear176rings engagement ring diamond ear rings dresses lingerie corset garter tiaras flower girl mother of the bride wedding dress repairs dry cleaners Bridal Rings Jewellery Wedding Dress Bridal Shops Bridesmaids Dresses Wedding Dress Alterations Wedding Dress Cleaners Wedding Dress Designers Wedding Hats MillineryAll Groomswear81menswear pageboy All Cars & Transport98Classic Car Hire jaguar mercedes Hummer Motorcycle Harley motorbike Wedding Transport vw camper van beetle combi cadillac Rolls Royce Bentley Sports Car ferrari lamborghini maserati corvette porsche aston martin bugatti lotus Vintage Car Bus Coach Hire Wedding Car chauffeur executive Wedding Helicopters Horse Carriage Limo limousineAll Wedding Planners45coordinators wedding stylistsAll Wedding Décor / Florists41furniture red carpet candles lanterns decorations flowers letters lights florists bouquets chair covers tableAll Wedding Venues 931Civil Ceremony Venues Country House exlusive Wedding Venues private venues Intimate Wedding Venues small wedding venue Manor House state quirky Wedding Venues barns barge boats zoo Restaurant Castles wedding castles Hotels Marquee HireWedding Saxophonists / Saxophonedj and saxFurniture Hirechair table Red Carpet HireWedding Candles & LanternslightingWedding DecorationsWedding Flowersflorists bouquets Wedding Light-up LettersSelfie Mirror HireWedding Photo BoothsWedding Photographerspictures Wedding Videographersvideos drones Candy Cart Hiresweets Coffee Van HireIce Cream Van Hiremr whippyMobile Bars Irelandprosecco horse boxOutside Cateringchip van pig spit Wedding Cakes / Bakersdonuts doughnuts Wedding Caterersbuffet Wedding Catering Hiretableware glasses plates cutlery Wedding Chocolatechocolate fountain ferrero cadbury Wedding Wine Supplierschampagne proseccoBridal AccessoriesRings & Jewelleryrings engagement ring diamond ear ringsAll Wedding Bands/Entertainment1278Entertainment Agency Hypnosis Comedy Magic hypnotist comedian magician funny Irish Country Bands daniel Alternative Entertainment Traditional Folk Wedding Bands Wedding Ceremony Music church music Choirs gospel choir Wedding Dancers irish dancers tango salsa Wedding DJs Guitarists acoustic guitar Harpists Pianists piano Wedding Pipers bagpipes Wedding Reception Music classical jazz ukelele SaxophonistsWedding Dress & Bridal Shopsdresses lingerie corset garter tiarasBridesmaids Dressesflower girl mother of the brideWedding Dress Alterationswedding dress repairsWedding Dress Cleanersdry cleanersWedding Dress DesignersWedding Hats / MillineryEntertainment AgenciesHypnosis, Comedy, Magichypnotist comedian magician funnyIrish Country BandsdanielQuirky & Alternative EntertainmentTraditional Bands & Folk MusicWedding BandsWedding Ceremony Musicchurch musicWedding Choirsgospel choirWedding Dancersirish dancers tango salsaWedding DJsdiscoWedding Guitaristsacoustic guitarWedding HarpistsWedding PianistspianoWedding PipersbagpipesWedding Reception Musicclassical jazz ukeleleCivil Ceremony VenuesCountry House Wedding VenuesExclusive Wedding Venuesprivate venuesIntimate Wedding Venuessmall wedding venueManor House Wedding Venuesstate houseHummer HireMotorcycle & Harley HireQuirky Wedding Transportvw camper van beetle combi van cadillacRolls Royce / Bentley HireSports Car Hireferrari lamborghini maserati corvette porsche aston martin bugatti lotusVintage Wedding CarsWedding Bus & Coach HireWedding Car Hirechauffeur executive Wedding Horse & Carriage HireWedding Limo HirelimousineWedding PlannerscoordinatorsBridal Party GiftsChildrens Entertainmentkids entertainers clowns Fitness TrainersHealth, Dental & Wellnessteeth massage spaHen PartiesbachelorettePremarriage CoursescounsellingStag PartiesbachelorWedding AccessoriesWedding Calligraphyinvitations invites thank you cards Wedding Candleslights tealightsWedding Caricaturesdrawings artistWedding Celebrants & Officiantssolemnisers humanist Spiritual Wedding Dance Lessonsfirst dance lessonsWedding DovesbirdsWedding Favors & GiftsfavoursWedding Hair & Beautynails hair extensions tanning salons makeup make-up make upWedding Invitations & Stationeryinvites thank you cards save the dateWedding Props & Signsbike chalkboard Wedding Toastmastersmaster of ceremoniesWedding Venue Sound / Lightingaudio speakers pa