fbpx

Wedding Band Reviews

wedding-band-reviews-ireland-real-couples

Wedding Band Reviews – Ireland March 2019

So by now you’ve probably settled on a wedding venue, and you’re at the dreaded “book a band” stage. And it’s a pretty big deal – the music, it’s the part that makes or breaks the evening/wee small hours part of your wedding celebration, so it’s worth the effort.

The advice we always give here is to go see the band play live, and preferably in a wedding setting – but if you’ve shortlisted a few, seen them live, and are still finding it hard to make a decision – hopefully we can help with that too.

Wedding Band Reviews - Ireland


The latest reviews as submitted by real actual couples.

While we’re proud to say that we are the only independent (not run by a wedding band or agent), and complete list of wedding bands Ireland has to offer – our online wedding band reviews feature allows our best wedding bands and entertainers to receive reviews from their latest clients, as well as submit the ones they receive where they they can supply proof that it’s a real person, and that a real wedding took place.

Below is a live list of the latest reviews received (and manually verified/approved) by our bands, and if you click on the band name (below the couple’s name) you’ll get straight to their page, so you can see the rest of their reviews, photos, videos, setlists as well as enquire (for free – no commission, fee etc).

 

Remember these are only the latest reviews we’ve received, we have a huge list of wedding bands on the site, many of whom have reviews on their pages. If you’re interested in viewing all the bands in your area, just choose your section below:


by Michelle and Colin on The Boogie Men
Fantastic
Date of Wedding: 16th February 2019

The Boogie Men played at our wedding and were absolutely fantastic. They were full of energy, kept the dancefloor full and played songs to suit all tastes. We have lost count of how many people have commented on how good they were. Really could not be happier with our decision to book them.

by Amanda & Adrian on The Stars Wedding Band
unbelievable
Date of Wedding: 31st December 2018

We had the the stars as our wedding band on New Year’s Eve, As my husband says they were unbelievable, i cant thank them enough for doing such an amazing job, they were a pleasure to deal with. They had the dance floor filled the whole night and all of our guests were singing their praises. And a huge thanks to Chris who had the tunes pumping for the disco!! I loved it!! 😁😁 all in all a great band and I would highly recommend them to anyone.Thanks again guys! Amanda and Adrian x

by Norah & Hughie on The Boogie Men
Brillant
Date of Wedding: 30/12/2018

I can't recommend the boogiemen enough. They were amazing, the dance floor was floor all night. They made my wedding the best night ever. Everyone commented on how great they were. Their energy was unreal, just brilliant

by Rachel Maria on Southbound Wedding Band
Dance floor was full all night!
Date of Wedding: November 2018

Thank you to Southbound and DJ Francis!
You were fantastic at our wedding, and kept the floor full all night!!


See this Verified Facebook Review

by Rebecca & Karl on Perfect Day Wedding Band
Huge thanks
Date of Wedding: 24 November 2018

Hi Catherine (and band!)

Quick note to say huge thank you for making our wedding day so amazing. All the guests were raving about you, the dance floor was always packed and I really appreciated the fuss you made of Harry playing the drums - he loved it.

If we can provide a testimonial/recommendation somewhere just let me know -

Thanks again
Rebecca and Karl

by Leona & Joe on Perfect Day Wedding Band
You set Boyne Hill House on fire
Date of Wedding: 10 November 2018

Thank you to all the members of the band for the music throughout the day. The ceremony music was amazing and really special. We hardly left the floor all night. Our guests all wanted to know your bands name. And the rave at 2am was unexpected but fantastic. Smiles and laughing all round!

Thanks again,

Leona & Joe

by Julie & Michael on Southbound Wedding Band
we loved it and so did our guests
Date of Wedding: 26th Oct 2018

Hi John,

Just a note to say thank you so much for performing at our wedding, we loved it and so did our guests.

Warm regards,

Julie & Michael from Roscrea & UK

by Margaret Hayes on Southbound Wedding Band
Fantastic
Date of Wedding: September 2018

Southbound played at our wedding in Sept 2018. They were fantastic, a great night was had by all 🎉🎶
We had a big variety of ages and everyone loved them!


See this Verified Facebook Review

by Laoise Ní Chonaill Madden‎ on Super Soul Machine Wedding Band
a great night of music!
Date of Wedding: 22nd September 2018

I would like to thank supersoul machine for a great night of music at our wedding in the Anner hotel on 22/09/2018, it was a brilliant night and kept us dancing away, thank you ?


See this Verified Facebook Review

by Gráinne & Sam on Ukebox
Pure Joy!
Date of Wedding: Sept 2018

We booked Ukebox as a surprise for our guests, and what a surprise they were!!
They added so much joy and fun to our day and were an absolute wedding highlight. We couldn't have hoped for more.
The kindest bunch of lads, one of the best decisions we made and would book them again in a heartbeat.
Don't wait, book them, you won't regret it.

by Gemma & Joe on Bentley Boys
I would recommend them to everyone!
Date of Wedding: September 2018

The Bentley Boys were amazing! From start to finish the dance floor was full! Nothing was to much hassle and they played any request. Great variety of music. The DJ was excellent too. So friendly and approachable. All the guests commented on how good they were and how sore their feet were the next day from all the dancing. Overall I would recommend them to everyone! Thanks again for a brilliant day!

by Danielle & JP on Bentley Boys
awesome
Date of Wedding: September 2018 - Belleek Castle

The Bentley Boys were awesome! Kept the dance floor full all night for a mixed crowd of Americans and Irish. Incredible communications (even when planning from far away San Francisco).
Thank you!

by Rosin & Mark on Perfect Day Wedding Band
Amazing!!!
Date of Wedding: 10 Sep 2018

It has taken a while for us to settle back into life here in Sydney and get around to this but we just wanted to thank you once again for the joy and entertainment you brought to our wedding day. The dancefloor was full from the first to the last song. The mix and standard of music and singing was outstanding. I think that for Mumford and Sons, Little Lion Man the whole building was shaking! I know that I went through three shirts on the night from pure revelling in the music. All through the planning process you were an absolute joy to deal with and we were both thrilled with our choice of Perfect Day. I would recommend you for any event without hesititation. Thank you for being part of our day and we wish you a tremendous Christmas.

by Tanya Brohoon Connolly on Witness This
They absolutely rocked the place
Date of Wedding: 7th September 2018

Witness This were amazing!. Let me tell you why.The communication with Lee beforehand was excellent. He constantly reassured me that everything would be great, and he wasn't wrong. They absolutely rocked the place. They had the dancefloor full all night. I constantly through-out the evening was asked where I found such a fabulous band. 88 guests at my wedding told me how great they were. I love their choice of songs, I loved the way they preformed, I loved how they just knew how to get people dancing.I have been told multiple times since that it was "the best wedding ever!!" by guests of all ages and I put it all down to the amazing performance of Lee and the guys from Witness This. I cannot recommend you lads enough. Thank you so much.


See this Verified Facebook Review

by Oonagh Mulligan on Witness This
We couldn’t have asked for more
Date of Wedding: 1st September 2018

Witness This played at our wedding on September 1st. They are an amazing band and a pleasure to deal with. We were dancing from start to finish. Excellent playlist and suited our crowd. Lively and energetic. Just an amazing wedding band. We couldn’t have asked for more. Bonus is dealing with Lee. Such a nice guy and so easy to deal with.
We would highly recommend to anyone to book this band for their wedding.


See this Verified Facebook Review

by Jacci Kenny on Wow Party Band
An amazing show
Date of Wedding: September 2018 - Killashee

Thanks so much for putting on an amazing show for our wedding.
Everyone loved it and it showed because the dance floor was never empty. Look forward to seeing you again soon in the Orchard Rathfarnham.


See this Verified Facebook Review

by Gary & Lorraine Alcorn on Southbound Wedding Band
couldn't recommend them highly enough
Date of Wedding: 31st August 2018

We would like to thank Southbound for playing at our wedding on the 31st of August 2018 in the Park Hotel Dungarvan. Everyone says get a good band and venue and everything else will fall into place, from the first time we saw Southbound and met the lads we were sold, we had no reservations or worries about them. They proved this and more at our wedding, the dance floor never dropped in numbers all night, they kept the people dancing and involved and still managed to cater to all age groups attending, no mean feat. They are an excellent bunch of lads who give 110% when performing and we could not recommend them highly enough to any couple getting married. The people were raving all weekend about the great lively wedding we had and this was due to Southbound, and the all the girls especially Lorraine were complaining the next day about their sore and swollen feet a great sign of a good night!!
Thanks to Pat, John, TJ and the lads for making our wedding night one to remember.
Gary & Lorraine Alcorn


See this Verified Facebook Review

by Catriona & Gerard on Bentley Boys
An amazing band!
Date of Wedding: August 2018 - Raheen House

An amazing band! Will have all your guests on the dance floor. So happy we got them. Easily contacted and quick responses from them also.

by Emma & Daniel on Bentley Boys
Bentley Boys truly made our day
Date of Wedding: August 2018 - Wicklow

The Bentley Boys truly made our day. The dance floor was full all night while during the day the music was a wonderful accompaniment and not something we were trying to talk over. They tried their best to meet our every request and most of the compliments we received from our guests were surrounding the music and the band. We are so pleased we invested in the Bentley Boys as there was no need for any other gimmicks- these guys are all the entertainment you need!

by Phil & Rhea on The Stars Wedding Band
By God they delivered!
Date of Wedding: August 2018 - Dromoland

We booked the Stars after a recommendation of friends who got married 8 years a ago - we were told the band were what everyone still talks about to this day so they had a lot to live up to. By God they delivered! The dance floor was full all night playing some absolute belters, including some we requested.Book these guys- they are fantastic and helped make our day at Dromoland perfect. My only regret is that I didn't get a chance to talk to them and say thanks, but I was too busy dancing (Thanks lads). Also thanks to Chris for the DJ set after - also cracking!

by Liz & Stephen on Bentley Boys
They kept the place buzzing all night
Date of Wedding: August 2018 - Kildare

We loved having the Bentley Boys play at our wedding they really kept the floor full and kept the place buzzing all night! They knew how to gage the floor and played appropriate songs to suit everyone!! Ciaran was a great front man a pure gent to deal with on the night.

by Sarah & Ahmet on Nighthawks Wedding Band
I haven't danced so much in ages
Date of Wedding: 18th August 2018

The Nighthawks played at our wedding party on Saturday 18th August at Glasson Country house Hotel. We could not recommend Joe and the lads highly enough.

It was a pleasure speaking to Joe in the run up to the big day. The band very kindly learnt off our 1st dance and a couple of other special requests that we had for the night.
Our wedding guests had come from near and far - mainly a Turkish and Irish fusion and they all had a great time on the dance floor. I haven't danced so much in ages myself!
The ceilí set was a definite highlight really everyone was happy with the music mix on the night.
DJ supplied was also very accommodating.
Many thanks to all of you 🙂
Best Wishes,
Sarah & Ahmet Arslan


See this Verified Facebook Review

by Ashlene & Paul on Witness This
the dance floor was full all night
Date of Wedding: 17th August 2018

On behalf of myself and my new husband Paul just want to say thank you, we where married 17/08/2018, Lee and the guys played our wedding and where amazing, our guests where truly entertained and the dance floor was full all night, Lee you did an amazing job of our first dance song, and you guys where just fantastic all round, our guests where singing and dancing away with every song and we can’t thank you enough x


See this Verified Facebook Review

by Hannah Mcerlean on Witness This
couldn't recommend these guys enough
Date of Wedding: 12th August 2018

We had the pleasure of having witness this play at out wedding and their fab DJ afterwards. Couldn't recommend these guys enough. Thanks so much for making our night so special ?


See this Verified Facebook Review

by Cathal & Maeve on Rock Shandy Wedding Band
Couldn't recommend the lads highly enough
Date of Wedding: August 2018

What can I say... Rock Shandy were our wedding band and I can't describe the amazing vibe the lads had. Everyone that attended our wedding had sore feet from dancing, raved about the music, we have sore throats from singing along and to top it off they learned our first dance song but myself and my bride both agreed they nailed it and made our special day an amazing experience. I wouldn't be a huge dance floor fan but ended up on it more than the bride. Couldn't recommend the lads highly enough.


See this Verified Facebook Review

by Morgan O’Flaherty & Nóirín Brady on Bentley Boys
We were overawed and overwhelmed
Date of Wedding: 2013 - Castle Durrow

We were overawed and overwhelmed (as were our guests) at the entertainment you provided throughout our very special day. The music during the service was super and the jazz trio set the perfect tone. The party band were amazing, the floor was packed all night. What can we say, we are so thankful to you for making our day. We put an extraordinary amount of time into creating an memorably wedding experience for our guests and we could not have realised these dreams without your help.


See the video on Vimeo

by David Edward Kiernan on The Great Escape Wedding Band
I can’t recommend them highly enough
Date of Wedding: July 2018

We booked The Great Escape for our wedding and they were fantastic. We are based in England but they were easy to communicate with via email and quick to reply to any queries. They actually learned our first dance song and were really great at getting everyone partying. They went from one song into another so people actually just remained on the dance floor enjoying themselves. At the end of their set they gathered everyone on the dance floor and say some great things about us and have us all doing a final dance together. Then their DJ came on afterwards who was brilliant and they produced a great party atmosphere. I can’t recommend them highly enough.
Thanks for everything.


See this Verified Facebook Review

by Patrick & Sarah on Nighthawks Wedding Band
they made the night
Date of Wedding: July 2018

Nighthawks were absolutely fantastic at our wedding, they made the night and we were delighted with how everyone loved dancing to the music.Thanks Joe & co., it was a pleasure dealing with you.Patrick & Sarah


See this Verified Facebook Review

by Laura Moore on The Stars Wedding Band
The Best Band I have Ever Heard!
Date of Wedding: July 2018 - Fernhill

Ye are the best band I have ever heard!!!!!!! Ye made the end our wedding on Saturday amazing. Fab songs with a fab atmosphere and ye got the crowd going so well!!!!!! The Dj was fab also !!!!!!!!! Would recommend 100./. Again and again and again!!!!!!!!!!Thank ye all so much ye were brilliant

Reviews: 1 of 7
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»