Wedding Band Reviews

wedding-band-reviews-ireland-real-couples

Wedding Band Reviews – Ireland November 2018

So by now you’ve probably settled on a wedding venue, and you’re at the dreaded “book a band” stage. And it’s a pretty big deal – the music, it’s the part that makes or breaks the evening/wee small hours part of your wedding celebration, so it’s worth the effort.

The advice we always give here is to go see the band play live, and preferably in a wedding setting – but if you’ve shortlisted a few, seen them live, and are still finding it hard to make a decision – hopefully we can help with that too.

Wedding Band Reviews - Ireland


The latest reviews as submitted by real actual couples.

While we’re proud to say that we are the only independent (not run by a wedding band or agent), and complete list of wedding bands Ireland has to offer – our online wedding band reviews feature allows our best wedding bands and entertainers to receive reviews from their latest clients, as well as submit the ones they receive where they they can supply proof that it’s a real person, and that a real wedding took place.

Below is a live list of the latest reviews received (and manually verified/approved) by our bands, and if you click on the band name (below the couple’s name) you’ll get straight to their page, so you can see the rest of their reviews, photos, videos, setlists as well as enquire (for free – no commission, fee etc).

 

Remember these are only the latest reviews we’ve received, we have a huge list of wedding bands on the site, many of whom have reviews on their pages. If you’re interested in viewing all the bands in your area, just choose your section below:


by Laoise Ní Chonaill Madden‎ on Super Soul Machine Wedding Band
a great night of music!
Date of Wedding: 22nd September 2018

I would like to thank supersoul machine for a great night of music at our wedding in the Anner hotel on 22/09/2018, it was a brilliant night and kept us dancing away, thank you 😊


See this Verified Facebook Review

by Gráinne & Sam on Ukebox
Pure Joy!
Date of Wedding: Sept 2018

We booked Ukebox as a surprise for our guests, and what a surprise they were!!
They added so much joy and fun to our day and were an absolute wedding highlight. We couldn't have hoped for more.
The kindest bunch of lads, one of the best decisions we made and would book them again in a heartbeat.
Don't wait, book them, you won't regret it.

by Gemma & Joe on Bentley Boys
I would recommend them to everyone!
Date of Wedding: September 2018

The Bentley Boys were amazing! From start to finish the dance floor was full! Nothing was to much hassle and they played any request. Great variety of music. The DJ was excellent too. So friendly and approachable. All the guests commented on how good they were and how sore their feet were the next day from all the dancing. Overall I would recommend them to everyone! Thanks again for a brilliant day!

by Danielle & JP on Bentley Boys
awesome
Date of Wedding: September 2018 - Belleek Castle

The Bentley Boys were awesome! Kept the dance floor full all night for a mixed crowd of Americans and Irish. Incredible communications (even when planning from far away San Francisco).
Thank you!

by Tanya Brohoon Connolly on Witness This
They absolutely rocked the place
Date of Wedding: 7th September 2018

Witness This were amazing!. Let me tell you why.The communication with Lee beforehand was excellent. He constantly reassured me that everything would be great, and he wasn't wrong. They absolutely rocked the place. They had the dancefloor full all night. I constantly through-out the evening was asked where I found such a fabulous band. 88 guests at my wedding told me how great they were. I love their choice of songs, I loved the way they preformed, I loved how they just knew how to get people dancing.I have been told multiple times since that it was "the best wedding ever!!" by guests of all ages and I put it all down to the amazing performance of Lee and the guys from Witness This. I cannot recommend you lads enough. Thank you so much.


See this Verified Facebook Review

by Oonagh Mulligan on Witness This
We couldn’t have asked for more
Date of Wedding: 1st September 2018

Witness This played at our wedding on September 1st. They are an amazing band and a pleasure to deal with. We were dancing from start to finish. Excellent playlist and suited our crowd. Lively and energetic. Just an amazing wedding band. We couldn’t have asked for more. Bonus is dealing with Lee. Such a nice guy and so easy to deal with.
We would highly recommend to anyone to book this band for their wedding.


See this Verified Facebook Review

by Wesley Mann & Sinead Kelly on Harlequin Wedding Band Ireland
the band were phenomenal
Date of Wedding: 31st August 2018 - Meyrick Hotel

I don't have a direct email address for Shane but I just wanted to fire you a quick mail that you may pass onto him thanking him from us for an absolutely amazing night. The band were simply unbelievable. Since the wedding we've met so many of our guests that have been raving about how good they were.

It's great to look back on some of the clips from the night to see how good it was and how everyone enjoyed themselves. We almost broke the dancefloor (literally!) so you can take that as a testimonial!

Thanks again,
Wes

I'd like to second this - Shane is a stand-out front man and the band were phenomenal. So many compliments on how they kept the party going from all attendees of all ages! Our videographer said they were the best band he'd ever seen and the energy on the dance-floor was unbelievable!

I have to admit we had high expectations after attending a wedding where Harlequin performed a few years back and we weren't disappointed. They were simply amazing.

Please pass on our thanks to all the crew - we were the August 31st booking at the Meyrick in Galway 🙂

Best Regards,

Sinead


See this Verified Facebook Review

by Jacci Kenny on Wow Party Band
An amazing show
Date of Wedding: September 2018 - Killashee

Thanks so much for putting on an amazing show for our wedding.
Everyone loved it and it showed because the dance floor was never empty. Look forward to seeing you again soon in the Orchard Rathfarnham.


See this Verified Facebook Review

by Catriona & Gerard on Bentley Boys
An amazing band!
Date of Wedding: August 2018 - Raheen House

An amazing band! Will have all your guests on the dance floor. So happy we got them. Easily contacted and quick responses from them also.

by Emma & Daniel on Bentley Boys
Bentley Boys truly made our day
Date of Wedding: August 2018 - Wicklow

The Bentley Boys truly made our day. The dance floor was full all night while during the day the music was a wonderful accompaniment and not something we were trying to talk over. They tried their best to meet our every request and most of the compliments we received from our guests were surrounding the music and the band. We are so pleased we invested in the Bentley Boys as there was no need for any other gimmicks- these guys are all the entertainment you need!

by Liz & Stephen on Bentley Boys
They kept the place buzzing all night
Date of Wedding: August 2018 - Kildare

We loved having the Bentley Boys play at our wedding they really kept the floor full and kept the place buzzing all night! They knew how to gage the floor and played appropriate songs to suit everyone!! Ciaran was a great front man a pure gent to deal with on the night.

by Sarah & Ahmet on Nighthawks Wedding Band
I haven't danced so much in ages
Date of Wedding: 18th August 2018

The Nighthawks played at our wedding party on Saturday 18th August at Glasson Country house Hotel. We could not recommend Joe and the lads highly enough.

It was a pleasure speaking to Joe in the run up to the big day. The band very kindly learnt off our 1st dance and a couple of other special requests that we had for the night.
Our wedding guests had come from near and far - mainly a Turkish and Irish fusion and they all had a great time on the dance floor. I haven't danced so much in ages myself!
The ceilí set was a definite highlight really everyone was happy with the music mix on the night.
DJ supplied was also very accommodating.
Many thanks to all of you 🙂
Best Wishes,
Sarah & Ahmet Arslan


See this Verified Facebook Review

by Ashlene & Paul on Witness This
the dance floor was full all night
Date of Wedding: 17th August 2018

On behalf of myself and my new husband Paul just want to say thank you, we where married 17/08/2018, Lee and the guys played our wedding and where amazing, our guests where truly entertained and the dance floor was full all night, Lee you did an amazing job of our first dance song, and you guys where just fantastic all round, our guests where singing and dancing away with every song and we can’t thank you enough x


See this Verified Facebook Review

by Hannah Mcerlean on Witness This
couldn't recommend these guys enough
Date of Wedding: 12th August 2018

We had the pleasure of having witness this play at out wedding and their fab DJ afterwards. Couldn't recommend these guys enough. Thanks so much for making our night so special 💖


See this Verified Facebook Review

by Cathal & Maeve on Rock Shandy Wedding Band
Couldn't recommend the lads highly enough
Date of Wedding: August 2018

What can I say... Rock Shandy were our wedding band and I can't describe the amazing vibe the lads had. Everyone that attended our wedding had sore feet from dancing, raved about the music, we have sore throats from singing along and to top it off they learned our first dance song but myself and my bride both agreed they nailed it and made our special day an amazing experience. I wouldn't be a huge dance floor fan but ended up on it more than the bride. Couldn't recommend the lads highly enough.


See this Verified Facebook Review

by Morgan O’Flaherty & Nóirín Brady on Bentley Boys
We were overawed and overwhelmed
Date of Wedding: 2013 - Castle Durrow

We were overawed and overwhelmed (as were our guests) at the entertainment you provided throughout our very special day. The music during the service was super and the jazz trio set the perfect tone. The party band were amazing, the floor was packed all night. What can we say, we are so thankful to you for making our day. We put an extraordinary amount of time into creating an memorably wedding experience for our guests and we could not have realised these dreams without your help.


See the video on Vimeo

by David Edward Kiernan on The Great Escape Wedding Band
I can’t recommend them highly enough
Date of Wedding: July 2018

We booked The Great Escape for our wedding and they were fantastic. We are based in England but they were easy to communicate with via email and quick to reply to any queries. They actually learned our first dance song and were really great at getting everyone partying. They went from one song into another so people actually just remained on the dance floor enjoying themselves. At the end of their set they gathered everyone on the dance floor and say some great things about us and have us all doing a final dance together. Then their DJ came on afterwards who was brilliant and they produced a great party atmosphere. I can’t recommend them highly enough.
Thanks for everything.


See this Verified Facebook Review

by Patrick & Sarah on Nighthawks Wedding Band
they made the night
Date of Wedding: July 2018

Nighthawks were absolutely fantastic at our wedding, they made the night and we were delighted with how everyone loved dancing to the music.Thanks Joe & co., it was a pleasure dealing with you.Patrick & Sarah


See this Verified Facebook Review

by Marian O'Reilly on The Great Escape Wedding Band
I can't praise them enough
Date of Wedding: July 2018

These guys played at our wedding on Saturday in Trim Castle hotel and they were absolutely brilliant. Really got the crowd going and had something for everyone. As bride & groom we loved seeing so many of our guests on the dancefloor and having such a great time! I can't praise them enough and would 100% recommend them.


See this Verified Facebook Review

by Liza & John on Bentley Boys
very professional & so easy to work with
Date of Wedding: July 2018 - Belleek Castle

The Bentley Boys were a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. Our singer Ciaran (who was also the DJ) was flawless! People are still commenting to us how great our band was and that they kept the dance floor hopping the whole night! We would highly recommend the Bentley boys as they are very professional and so easy to work with.

by Nickie Cairns on The Great Escape Wedding Band
they were amazing!
Date of Wedding: 29th July 2018

We had the guys play at our wedding on Sunday, they were amazing! They’re professional but fun. They know exactly what they’re doing and how to get people on the dance floor. Would highly recommend them.


See this Verified Facebook Review

by Edelle Ni Rodain on Witness This
We danced so much
Date of Wedding: 20th July 2018

Planning a wedding from Australia was never going to be a breeze but Lee and Witness This were exceptionally easy to deal with. They even added our first dance request to their repertoire. On the 20th of July in Sneem they packed the dance florr from 9 - 12.30, with an epic playlist through the decades. We danced so much I forgot to throw my bouquet! Can't thank them enough for their attention, focus and talent on the night. Any couple lucky enough to be able to book them will not be disappointed.Thanks again lads.


See this Verified Facebook Review

by Shane, Yvonne & Harry on Harlequin Wedding Band Ireland
Without a doubt the best wedding band around
Date of Wedding: 20th July 2018 - Great Southern

Well guys where do we start with this thank you!?
The band was always going to be THE most important part of our wedding, coming from a family who love their music!The very first & only other time we heard you guys play we both said if we are ever getting married this is the band we want playing...we weren’t even engaged at the time nor thinking about it🙈 You guys were the first thing we booked after the venue and man were we delighted when you were available on our date, we couldn't believe our luck but we were willing to change our date if needed!! (we also were so very grateful for the MASSIVE favour ye did us by offering us that discount 😊)

But you guys went far and beyond all our expectations, the craic was absolutely mighty and the dance floor was not empty at any stage! Ye kept the crowd wanting more and if it was allowed the floor probably would have still been full at 7am!! Our wedding was rocking with you legends!!!The atmosphere was electric and everyone was RAVING about you all night and still are!!!!!...... ye did not disappoint 😊

We also wanted to thank you for the kindness & patience ye showed our 2 year old son, Harry! We’ve seen videos of him rocking the dance floor and warming it up for us before we came out for the first dance 🤣🙈

Shane to you personally we honestly cannot express how grateful we are to you, could you please bottle up some of your energy and send it our way🙏 you are AMAZEBALLS, please never change 💜

Everyone was and still are raving about you guys, we’ve both received messages as have our families asking for the name of the band you guys made that much of an impression!!!
Without a doubt, hands down definitely THE best wedding band there is around 😊

We know yer reputation is already fantastic but if you would like us to write a review, vote anywhere please let us know as we will be shouting from the rooftops about how amazing ye are 😊
Apologies this thank you has taken so long🙈

Thank you all so much again for rocking our wedding💜
Love,

Shane, Yvonne and Harry

by Tina Brannigan on Witness This
highly recommend them
Date of Wedding: 14th July 2018

We got married on 14-07-18 and we had Witness This for our wedding and from the very first moment we booked them the communication was second to none. Anything I wanted to ask or I needed to know lee was great, very quick at responding and he is such a gentleman couldn’t of asked for a nicer person to deal with on the night of our wedding. We were just so happy to have them there and even the communication throughout the night was second to none he came to me and introduced himself and if we needed anything like of the sound was to loud all I had to do was say but from start to finish they were unbelievable. I would highly recommend them to any future brides and grooms out there and I don’t think you will find anyone as nice as lee to deal with, I just want to say from myself and Stephen from the bottom of our hearts thank you much for been apart of our special day and making it as relaxed and as fun as you did.Hope to see you on the future.Ps. My wedding guests are still talking about how great they were.


See this Verified Facebook Review

by Caitriona & Stephen on Nighthawks Wedding Band
an absolutely brilliant band
Date of Wedding: July 2018

Thanks so much to Joe and band for making our wedding night so fantastic!! Ye are an absolutely brilliant band and had the dance floor full all night. The craic was mighty! Everyone is still talking about how great ye were. We will be highly recommending ye!Thanks again Caitriona and Stephen


See this Verified Facebook Review

by Niamh Nic Con Rua on Witness This
Unreal
Date of Wedding: 5th July 2018

Unreal...banter... no regrets... listened to me.. nothing's a problem... having the craic with everybody...made everyone so relaxed including me...as soon as I met them I thought 'I can't wait to see and hear them lads playing at my wedding'... total reassurance... Irish dancing no problem... ☆☆ BOOK THEM ☆☆


See this Verified Facebook Review

by Tiffany & T.J. Connolly - Doonbeg on Bentley Boys
so impressive
Date of Wedding: 20th October 2012

We want to thank you for such an outstanding job at our wedding in Doonbeg on October 20th. From start to finish, you had all of our guests on their feet and dancing. We thought the song choices were excellent – our first dance song was magical and felt purely intimate and fun at the same time. Music was an exceptionally important part of our wedding and you were so impressive. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you for everything!


See the video on Vimeo

by Eilis Griffin on Ukebox
our guests absolutely loved them
Date of Wedding: June 2018 - Kenmare

We were delighted to have Ukebox play our wedding drinks reception in Kenmare. All our guests absolutely loved them and they created such a brilliant atmosphere.


See this Verified Facebook Review

by Vanessa Ennis on Wow Party Band
Fantastic
Date of Wedding: June 2018

These guys played at my Daughters wedding in June. They were absolutely incredible. From the first dance to the last one, they entertained & performed brilliantly. The dancing Never stopped and everyones still talking about them. A band can make or break your day.My God these lads made ours. Thanks WOW.


See this Verified Facebook Review

by Tim & Elaine on Blacktye Wedding Band
You guys were amazing
Date of Wedding: 29th June 2018

Just a quick thank you once again to Blacktye for coming out and playing for our wedding on 29th in Cloughjordan! You guys were amazing. While the fine weather and venue probably kept a few outside, the hard core absolutely loved it.
We both loved your enthusiasm and tunes and have also had great feedback from guests. We particularly liked the dirty dancing jack up.
All the best!
Tim and Elaine

Reviews: 1 of 6
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»