Wedding Band Reviews

wedding-band-reviews-ireland-real-couples

Wedding Band Reviews – Ireland July 2024

So by now you’ve probably settled on a wedding venue, and you’re at the dreaded “book a band” stage. And it’s a pretty big deal – the music, it’s the part that makes or breaks the evening/wee small hours part of your wedding celebration, so it’s worth the effort.

The advice we always give here is to go see the band play live, and preferably in a wedding setting – but if you’ve shortlisted a few, seen them live, and are still finding it hard to make a decision – hopefully we can help with that too.

Wedding Band Reviews - Ireland


The latest reviews as submitted by real actual couples.

While we’re proud to say that we are the only independent (not run by a wedding band or agent), and complete list of wedding bands Ireland has to offer – our online wedding band reviews feature allows our best wedding bands and entertainers to receive reviews from their latest clients, as well as submit the ones they receive where they they can supply proof that it’s a real person, and that a real wedding took place.

Below is a live list of the latest reviews received (and manually verified/approved) by our bands, and if you click on the band name (below the couple’s name) you’ll get straight to their page, so you can see the rest of their reviews, photos, videos, setlists as well as enquire (for free – no commission, fee etc).

 

Remember these are only the latest reviews we’ve received, we have a huge list of wedding bands on the site, many of whom have reviews on their pages. If you’re interested in viewing all the bands in your area, just choose your section below:


by Darren & Jamie on Dj and Sax
Couldn't recommend these guys enough!
Date of Wedding: 06 January 2024

Rory was very helpful with helping us organise DJ and Sax for our wedding, and what we got on the day was just amazing!
They had the dancefloor full well into the early hours, even got us the bride and groom involved on the drums/bongos. They took song requests from the bridal party which added a personal side to the evening as us and our friends have loved those songs for many years.
Couldn't recommend these guys enough!

by Lydia & Tom on Dj and Sax
absolutely amazing at our wedding!!
Date of Wedding: 04 November 2023

DJ and Sax were absolutely amazing at our wedding!! They had the dance floor going all night. Last minute, we asked Rory if we could add in a singer and he arranged for Karin to perform. She was incredible!! Such an amazing voice, so friendly, so glam, and she moved around the dance floor as she sang which got everyone involved. She also did a special shoutout and cheering for my cousin with Down's Syndrome who wanted to dance for everyone. I would highly recommend asking for Andrew as your saxophonist. He's young and quite the cool dude and really adds to the party vibes and gets stuck in. We had been to another wedding where DJ and Sax also performed and the sax player was very good but very discreet and went a bit unnoticed. Graham our DJ was delightful and came to say hello to us when he arrived and to check details about our first-dance song. He was great on the mic getting everyone's attention, and we gave him a Spotify playlist that we had made of our top song choices, which made the night so much fun because it was music we all wanted to dance to (e.g., some oldies but mainly club music, and reggaetón for our Spanish/Mexican contingent). 10/10.
Lydia & Tom

they were incredible
Date of Wedding: 11th November 2023

Stratmore DJ, Sax and Percussion had the dance floor full literally all night - they were incredible.
You won’t be disappointed booking them for your upcoming wedding.
Stratmore Entertainment was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish - thank you so much to all the guys.

by Annie and Pete on Perfect Day Wedding Band
Everything from the church music to the DJ at the end was fab
Date of Wedding: October 2023

Hi Catherine,
We just want to say a MASSIVE thank you for Saturday to you and to Eoghan and Kevin for doing the whole day. Everyone was so complementary of the band and I’ve never seen some of my family dance as much as they did that day! Everything from the church music to the DJ at the end was fab.
You guys were brilliant 🤩
Hope you had a chill Sunday! We are wrecked but going on our honeymoon tomorrow so will get to relax then.
All the best

Annie and Pete

by Gillian and Edward on The High Reel
Incredible Night
Date of Wedding: 4th November 2023

Absolutely fabulous , everyone loved the music , the boys played their hearts out , we could not have asked for more. Thank you so much for making our wedding day !

highly recommend
Date of Wedding: 8th Nov 2023

We booked Dj Sax and percussion for our wedding in Nov at Luttrellstown Castle. They were unbelievable from start to finish.

The dance floor was full for the entire night. They played a great mix of songs, something for everyone. They are definitely the service people asked us most about in the weeks after the wedding.

Mark from Stratmore Entertainment was a pleasure to deal with. We would highly recommend Dj Sax and percussion but im sure any of Stratmores services would be as high of quality.

Thank you again Mark

by Natasha and Stephen on Dj and Sax
went above and beyond!
Date of Wedding: 09 October 2023

WOW! When booking the DJ & Sax for our wedding party we were expecting it to be good, but they exceeded our expectations. From the first song to the last they had every single person up on their feet. Thank you to Rory who made the booking process so simple and to the two guys on the night Anthony and Liam who went above and beyond!

by Diana & Francy on Dj and Sax
The sax was a massive hit on the night
Date of Wedding: 07 October 2023

Our dj and sax player were absolutely fantastic for our wedding in August. They had everyone up on the floor and the place was rocking. The sax was a massive hit on the night with everyone. Thanks so much again guys! Diana & Francy

by Andy O'Reilly on Dj and Sax
perfect set for any wedding
Date of Wedding: 08 October 2023

The perfect set for any wedding. Paul and the team were full of energy and had the floor filled from start to finish. Would highly recommend getting the sax and drums to accompany the Dj.

by Edward and Michelle Enright on Witness This
Best Night Ever!
Date of Wedding: 6th October 2023

My Husband and I had Witness This for our Wedding in the Dunloe Hotel Killarney last weekend. All the guests had a great time and enjoyed all the variety of songs that the band played. Some the of guests even came up and said they wished the band could play all night they were enjoying themselves so much and didn't want to leave the dance floor. I would 100% recommend the lads for any wedding. They really know how to entertain a crowd and keep the dancefloor full.

by Órlaith & Shane on Dj and Sax
absolute showstopper!
Date of Wedding: 10 September 2023

We couldn't have asked for a better entertainment experience for our special day! The dj, saxophonist and drummer ensemble was an absolute showstopper. From the moment they started playing, they had everyone on their feet and dancing the night away and kept the energy high and the dance floor packed throughout the night.

We received countless compliments from our guests about how incredible DJ & Sax was, and many mentioned that it was the best wedding entertainment they had ever experienced. We couldn't agree more!

If you're looking to elevate your wedding to the next level, look no further than this talented group of musicians. They turned our wedding into an unforgettable celebration and left us with memories that will last a lifetime. Thank you for making our big day absolutely spectacular!

Órlaith & Shane

by Shane Clancy on Dj and Sax
outstanding!
Date of Wedding: 09 September 2023

Simply superb! The DJ and Sax combo is truly outstanding. Nothing gets people up dancing and sets the dancing mood more than a saxophone and DJ combo. Luke and Liam were the dream pair blending wedding classics and modern music with a sax twist. Super personable guys that got the crowd going from the first song and left people craving more towards the end of the night.

Great communication with Rory to organise the set, flexible with timings and accommodated our every need. I can not recommend DJandSax enough and would wholeheartedly use them again for future parties and events.

absolutely brilliant
Date of Wedding: August 2023

I just wanted to email you to thank you SO much for the amazing job you’s did on Saturday. You were absolutely brilliant and every single person commented on how good you all were. I can’t thank you enough we literally had the best night 😊. I will be recommending you to anyone I know with weddings coming up.

Thank you for being such a pleasure to deal with.



Thanks,

Sarah

by Laura & Nathan on Witness This
Unforgettable night!
Date of Wedding: 15th July 2023

The lads looked so professional, came straight over and introduced themselves to us, had people on the dance floor the whole night. Catered for all ages, knew how to read the crowd and keep people entertained. Seen them for 5 mins prior to our wedding and knew straight away that was who we wanted! Definitely a band that everyone needs to witness!So delighted to have had ye as part of our special day. Everyone was talking about ye & how great ye were. Thanks so much.

by Muiris and Debbie on Super Soul Machine Wedding Band
A brilliant band
Date of Wedding: 4th August 2023

So very happy we booked these guys for our big day... everyone danced from the moment they started playing. Really nice guys to deal with. Highly recommended

by Muiris and Debbie on Ukebox
Very entertaining
Date of Wedding: 4th August 2023

What a great band. They really got everyone in the mood for our big day. Highly recommend..

by Conor & Maire on Perfect Day Wedding Band
kept everyone on the floor for the night
Date of Wedding: August 2023

Just wanted to send you a quick note of thanks for the unforgettable evening you and the guys provided for our wedding. Everything was perfect from the playing of our first dance song, the variation of music from the band and the DJ late into the night. You guys kept everyone on the floor for the night and we can’t thank you enough. We’ve received so many compliments ab the music and we’ll certainly be recommending you to any of our friends getting married in the future. Sorry for dragging you down to west Clare and hope you all got home safe.



Kind regards

Conor and Maire

by Michelle and Peter on Perfect Day Wedding Band
a huge thank you
Date of Wedding: 11th August 2023

I just wanted to say a huge thank you to you all for doing such an amazing job playing at our wedding on 11.08.23 in The Salthill Hotel, Galway. The floor was full all night and everyone had such a great time. I had so many people saying how great you guys were and asking your name. Thanks for helping to make it such a great night



Thanks

Michelle and Peter

by Gary & Hazel on Blacktye Wedding Band
Brilliant band - interacted very well with the crowd
Date of Wedding: 22nd July 2023

Simply brilliant! They played all the classics and the dance floor was full whenever they were playing.

by Eugene and fionnuala weekes on Witness This
Absolutely amazing!
Date of Wedding: 29th June 2023

You were absolutely amazing from start to finish, thank you so much! You made our day extra special. 100% the best band ever 

by Siobhan Licudine on Dj and Sax
Incredible
Date of Wedding: 05 August 2023

We travelled to the Galway area from Boston MA for our wedding and DJ & Sax was INCREDIBLE. We hired the DJ along with the sax player and it was an amazing combo. We sent them a playlist for the vibe we were going for beforehand and they hit the nail on the head. Every age group was on their feet the whole time jamming out and dancing. Thank you for making our wedding unforgettable!

by Marie Hughes on Dj and Sax
just unreal
Date of Wedding: 30 July 2023

We want to say a big thank you to the Trio we had for our wedding, absolutely fantastic, every guest said they where a amazing! Paul banging out the tunes! Aneta(sax) and Karin(vocals) where just unreal going around on the floor getting all our guests involved! Amazing, highly recommend and thank you again!

by Emma and Eoin on Perfect Day Wedding Band
fantastic performance
Date of Wedding: July 2023

Hi Catherine,

Just wanted to send a quick word of thanks for the band's fantastic performance on Friday night. Our guests shared loads of compliments about you, including my Dad who reckons you're the best wedding band he's ever heard!

Best Regards,
Emma and Eoin.

by Niamh Collins on Perfect Day Wedding Band
blew me away
Date of Wedding: July 2023

Catherine, thank you so much for being the best and most kindest professional to deal with.
Your band and yourself blew me away, the dance floor was never empty and everybody is raving about you.

You knew exactly what the crowd wanted and you gave my little man his little time to shine which meant the world to me.
The lads in the church sang so beautifully and I loved their style.
It was just amazing ❤️
I never thought I'd say this but I now love the song Shut up and dance with me 😂✌️

by Paul and Kelly on Dj and Sax
an unbelievable night
Date of Wedding: 16 July 2023

We just wanted to take the chance to say a massive thank you for being our entertainment for our wedding day. We had an unbelievable night. We had so much craic on the dancefloor that night. You guys read the crowd so well and played exactly what we needed to hear – Everyone had an amazing time and were really impressed with the Sax. We have already been asked by a few people for your details so hats off for such an amazing job. We really hope you managed to enjoy the night yourself.

by Darren O'Malley on Dj and Sax
would book them again in a heartbeat!
Date of Wedding: 31 July 2023

We had DJ Maciej, sax and bongo drums at our wedding. Their set was enough to get everyone on the dancefloor and the live musicians were a nice touch that created a great atmosphere for our guests on the night. We would book them again in a heartbeat!

by Rebecca Corcoran on Dj and Sax
definitely recommend
Date of Wedding: 15 July 2023

We were so happy with our DJ and Sax package. The guys were so nice, nothing was too much trouble and literally every song was such a crowd pleaser! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for wedding or event entertainment

by Vanessa & Declan on Witness This
Absolutely brilliant
Date of Wedding: 8th July 2023

What can I say only these lads are absolutely brilliant. We picked them from watching a YouTube video and are so glad we did. They played everything to suit all ages and our wedding guests were talking about them all weekend. So if you’re looking for a great band for your wedding give the lads a call you won’t be disappointed

by Katie O Callaghan on Sax and the City Wedding Band
such an energetic party atmosphere
Date of Wedding: July 2023

Now that we are coming back down after the wedding I just wanted to send a quick message to thank the band for the incredible night they gave us. All I wanted for our wedding was a full dance floor and that's exactly what we got, the floor was full the entire night long it was just fantastic. Possibly the best conga line I've ever been a part of ! Everyone was so easy to deal with on the night, they created such an energetic party atmosphere and we've had loads of people asking us since who the band were. Couldn't recommend them highly enough !

by Louise and Paddy on Perfect Day Wedding Band
back-to-back tunes!!
Date of Wedding: June 2023

Hi Catherine,
Just a quick note to thank you and the rest of the band for playing at our wedding! We had an absolute ball and everyone loved the music, thanks for keeping the dance floor full all night with back-to-back tunes!!
All the very best,

Louise and Paddy

Reviews: 1 of 22
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»
 

Quirky & Alternative Wedding Venuesbarns boats zoo Restaurant Wedding VenuesCastle Wedding Venueswedding castlesHotel Wedding VenuesWedding HelicoptersWedding Marquee HireGroomswearmenswear pageboy Classic Car Hirejaguar mercedes All Photography & Videography202Selfie Mirror Hire Wedding Photo Booths Wedding Photographers pictures Wedding Videographers videos drones Wedding Photographers pictures Wedding Videographers videos drones All Catering/Cakes/Bakes102sweets mr whippy prosecco horse box ice cream chip van pig spit donuts doughnuts buffet tableware glasses plates cutlery chocolate fountain ferrero cadbury champagne prosecco Candy Cart Hire Coffee Ice Cream Mobile Bars Outside Catering Wedding Cakes Bakers Caterers Catering Chocolate WineAll Bridal Wear176rings engagement ring diamond ear rings dresses lingerie corset garter tiaras flower girl mother of the bride wedding dress repairs dry cleaners Bridal Rings Jewellery Wedding Dress Bridal Shops Bridesmaids Dresses Wedding Dress Alterations Wedding Dress Cleaners Wedding Dress Designers Wedding Hats MillineryAll Groomswear81menswear pageboy All Cars & Transport98Classic Car Hire jaguar mercedes Hummer Motorcycle Harley motorbike Wedding Transport vw camper van beetle combi cadillac Rolls Royce Bentley Sports Car ferrari lamborghini maserati corvette porsche aston martin bugatti lotus Vintage Car Bus Coach Hire Wedding Car chauffeur executive Wedding Helicopters Horse Carriage Limo limousineAll Wedding Planners45coordinators wedding stylistsAll Wedding Décor / Florists41furniture red carpet candles lanterns decorations flowers letters lights florists bouquets chair covers tableAll Wedding Venues 931Civil Ceremony Venues Country House exlusive Wedding Venues private venues Intimate Wedding Venues small wedding venue Manor House state quirky Wedding Venues barns barge boats zoo Restaurant Castles wedding castles Hotels Marquee HireWedding Saxophonists / Saxophonedj and saxFurniture Hirechair table Red Carpet HireWedding Candles & LanternslightingWedding DecorationsWedding Flowersflorists bouquets Wedding Light-up LettersSelfie Mirror HireWedding Photo BoothsWedding Photographerspictures Wedding Videographersvideos drones Candy Cart Hiresweets Coffee Van HireIce Cream Van Hiremr whippyMobile Bars Irelandprosecco horse boxOutside Cateringchip van pig spit Wedding Cakes / Bakersdonuts doughnuts Wedding Caterersbuffet Wedding Catering Hiretableware glasses plates cutlery Wedding Chocolatechocolate fountain ferrero cadbury Wedding Wine Supplierschampagne proseccoBridal AccessoriesRings & Jewelleryrings engagement ring diamond ear ringsAll Wedding Bands/Entertainment1278Entertainment Agency Hypnosis Comedy Magic hypnotist comedian magician funny Irish Country Bands daniel Alternative Entertainment Traditional Folk Wedding Bands Wedding Ceremony Music church music Choirs gospel choir Wedding Dancers irish dancers tango salsa Wedding DJs Guitarists acoustic guitar Harpists Pianists piano Wedding Pipers bagpipes Wedding Reception Music classical jazz ukelele SaxophonistsWedding Dress & Bridal Shopsdresses lingerie corset garter tiarasBridesmaids Dressesflower girl mother of the brideWedding Dress Alterationswedding dress repairsWedding Dress Cleanersdry cleanersWedding Dress DesignersWedding Hats / MillineryEntertainment AgenciesHypnosis, Comedy, Magichypnotist comedian magician funnyIrish Country BandsdanielQuirky & Alternative EntertainmentTraditional Bands & Folk MusicWedding BandsWedding Ceremony Musicchurch musicWedding Choirsgospel choirWedding Dancersirish dancers tango salsaWedding DJsdiscoWedding Guitaristsacoustic guitarWedding HarpistsWedding PianistspianoWedding PipersbagpipesWedding Reception Musicclassical jazz ukeleleCivil Ceremony VenuesCountry House Wedding VenuesExclusive Wedding Venuesprivate venuesIntimate Wedding Venuessmall wedding venueManor House Wedding Venuesstate houseHummer HireMotorcycle & Harley HireQuirky Wedding Transportvw camper van beetle combi van cadillacRolls Royce / Bentley HireSports Car Hireferrari lamborghini maserati corvette porsche aston martin bugatti lotusVintage Wedding CarsWedding Bus & Coach HireWedding Car Hirechauffeur executive Wedding Horse & Carriage HireWedding Limo HirelimousineWedding PlannerscoordinatorsBridal Party GiftsChildrens Entertainmentkids entertainers clowns Fitness TrainersHealth, Dental & Wellnessteeth massage spaHen PartiesbachelorettePremarriage CoursescounsellingStag PartiesbachelorWedding AccessoriesWedding Calligraphyinvitations invites thank you cards Wedding Candleslights tealightsWedding Caricaturesdrawings artistWedding Celebrants & Officiantssolemnisers humanist Spiritual Wedding Dance Lessonsfirst dance lessonsWedding DovesbirdsWedding Favors & GiftsfavoursWedding Hair & Beautynails hair extensions tanning salons makeup make-up make upWedding Invitations & Stationeryinvites thank you cards save the dateWedding Props & Signsbike chalkboard Wedding Toastmastersmaster of ceremoniesWedding Venue Sound / Lightingaudio speakers pa